Promote your events and press releases in Scunthorpe for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login

Pokemon Club

Added by: Veronica_9668

From 12:00pm to 15:45pm

Every Saturday Until: 27th Apr 2019

View other dates (44)

- Sat 23rd June
- Sat 30th June
- Sat 7th July
- Sat 14th July
- Sat 21st July
- Sat 28th July
- Sat 4th August
- Sat 11th August
- Sat 18th August
- Sat 25th August
- Sat 1st September
- Sat 8th September
- Sat 15th September
- Sat 22nd September
- Sat 29th September
- Sat 6th October
- Sat 13th October
- Sat 20th October
- Sat 27th October
- Sat 3rd November
- Sat 10th November
- Sat 17th November
- Sat 24th November
- Sat 1st December
- Sat 8th December
- Sat 15th December
- Sat 22nd December
- Sat 29th December
- Sat 5th January
- Sat 12th January
- Sat 19th January
- Sat 26th January
- Sat 2nd February
- Sat 9th February
- Sat 16th February
- Sat 23rd February
- Sat 2nd March
- Sat 9th March
- Sat 16th March
- Sat 23rd March
- Sat 30th March
- Sat 6th April
- Sat 13th April
- Sat 20th April

Central Library
  • From 12:00pm to 15:45pm
  • Carlton Street, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, DN15 6TX
  • 01724860161
  • Email Us
  • Free Entry

For all Pokemon fans.

The Pokemon Club is held every Saturday at the Central library between 12 - 3.45pm.
Bring along your DS with your favourite Pokemon game and battle to find out if your team is the best.
If you play Pokemon cards, bring your deck and play and trade cards with other Pokemon players. We hold frequent prize tournaments and operate as a Pokémon League.
We also have Pokemon board games and console games which are available at any time on request.
The Nintendo Switch and Wii U are also available on Saturdays with multiplayer games like Super Smash Bros.
The Club is free but you must bring your own DS and game or card deck.
Anyone under the age of 8 years must be accompanied by an adult.
For more information contact Veronica Robinson on (01724) 860161

Tags: Family & Kids, Youth & Young Adults

« Back to Events

Map for Pokemon Club

Comments (6)

Rate +2

Ben - 3 Oct, 2014 - 18:35PM

Dear sir or madam,
I'm very interested in the idea of this club. Please can you tell me the rules? e.g. If legendary Pokemon are aloud, what gme to bring etc.
Ben

Report Reply
Rate +2

daniel - 1 Mar, 2016 - 19:32PM

dear club leader

me and my friend wolud love to join we wolud like to know if you can just bring cards as i doent have a ds but i have cards and how many can we bring and can we sell them another thing is im a youtuber and am i aloud to recored my expirence here and maybe more will join is it the same rules as the normal pokemon tcg because some groups dont use the original rules can we bring original cards like holo blastoise for example and do you need to pay
any money and do you sell any pokemon stuff

thank you sir/maddame please answer asap

Report Reply
Rate 0

Veronica Robinson - 2 Mar, 2016 - 09:19AM

Daniel
Currently we don't have a lot of card players. It varies quite a lot. We used to have 8 card players that came pretty much every week without fail, now we only have a couple although some of the irregular players still come from time to time if they aren't working/studying for exams etc. Pokken is due out on the Wii U in a couple of weeks, so you're welcome to come and play that no equipment required as we provide that. Many of the DS players come and play on the Wii U. We often have Super Smash Bros playing which obviously features a couple of Pokémon in the line up, as it's a Club favourite, or Mario Kart, Animal Crossing etc, so family friendly games. We sell Pokémon cards to Club members at substantially lower than RRP rates, so come and take a look one week.

Report Reply
Rate -1

Angela Gaffney - 15 Jul, 2016 - 11:46AM

Hi

Can you confirm the times please, the poster says 12.30-4. My 12 and 15 year olds are interested in going along tomorrow.

Thanks
Angela

Report Reply
Rate +1

Veronica Robinson - 15 Jul, 2016 - 14:51PM

Angela
I believe I've responded by email to you. The poster is an old event poster uploaded a few years ago when the Library had slightly different opening and closing times, the Club does run from 12 - 4pm.
It's an informal Club, and anyone can drop in at any time between 12 - 4pm to play, so some come for just an hour in the middle of the session, or some comes from 1pm onwards.
The Library isn't responsible for any equipment brought to the Club, so please don't leave any phones, hand hend consoles of card decks unattended.

Report Reply
Rate +1

jackson - 15 Dec, 2016 - 19:01PM

Hi im jackson im only 11 but my mum says i can come to the club i have a few questions
when?
also i love pokemon cards i am not to bad i dont scam.

Report Reply

Add Comment +

Security Code

Security Code is Case Sensitive & contains NO Spaces

CAPTCHA image sould be here

Similar Events in Scunthorpe